NEVER LET ‘EM SEE YOU CRY

I LAUGH…

NO WAIT…REWIND BACK..

I LAUGH
I FORM AN EMPTY SMILE AND PART MY LIPS AND FAKE THE SOUND OF LAUGHTER…

ANOTHER PARTY,

ANOTHER SOCIAL EVENT I WAS TOLD I COULDN’T, SHOULDN’T MISS..

SURROUNDED BY OVERDRESSED BROKE PRICKS

AND UNDERDRESSED YET INSECURE LIL’ MISSES

LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO PAY THEM ATTENTION SO THEY GET THE OPPORTUNITY TO DISMISS..

BEING INTRODUCED TO ANOTHER “INDUSTRY” PERSON

WHO WAS DYING TO MEET MYSELF IN PERSON..

QUICK TO MENTION THAT I’M SHORTER/TALLER, SLIMMER/FATTER, LIGHTER/DARKER IN PERSON…

(INSERT ANOTHER “LAUGH” HERE)

AS THEY RAMBLE ON ABOUT THEIR EMPTY CAREER HIGHLIGHTS…

I TRY TO TRANSLATE THEIR LIES INTO REAL LIFE…

THEN START TO THINK ABOUT MY LIFE ..

IS THIS THE DREAM I WORKED MY ENTIRE EXISTANCE FOR?

THIS CAN’T BE RIGHT, THERE’S GOTTA BE MORE..

I TAKE ANOTHER PICTURE WITH..

ANOTHER PERSON WHO PROBABLY DOESNT KNOW MY NAME

BUT HER/HIS FRIENDS TOLD THEM I CARRY SOME SORT OF FAME…

THE FLASH MAKES ME DIZZY…

I’M NOT EVEN TIPSY

BUT MY BELLY FEELS A LIL SICKLY..

GOTTA GET SOME AIR!!

I VACATE THE CLUB/BAR/SHOW/TORTURE VIA THE REAR..

THE COLD LONDON AIR CUTS THROUGH THE GARMENT I WEAR..

THEN….SUDDENLY… A TEAR..

THEN ANOTHER…

WHAT THE FUCK!! AWWWW HELL NO!!

A BROTHER CANT CRY..

THAT AINT RIGHT.. WHY OH WHY?

FIX UP FOOL… I SCREAM AT MYSELF IN MY HEAD..

RATHER BE DEAD THAN BE CAUGHT LETTING TEARS SHED…

BECAUSE IN A YOUNG BLACK MAN’S WORLD

THERE ARE A FEW RULES

RIDE OR DIE

AND

NEVER LET EM SEE YOU CRY

………

TO BE CONTINUED?
n561870231_2193087_7578.jpg

GOOD MORNING!
(©Eddie smith aka Versetti 2007)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

